Upcoming Championship Events

  • This Sunday sees the playing of the Men’s Foursomes championships over 27 holes. Jarrod and Adrian Gehrmann are the defending champions and again look the team to beat despite several other strong teams forming this year.
  • The Lady Veterans championship will commence on Tuesday July 4 and conclude on Thursday July 6.
  • The draw for the Men’s Handicap Matchplay Championship has been made and will be posted tomorrow. There are 10 places available for late entries but these must be made before June 30th. Tony Panecasio is the defending champion.
  • The draw for the Fourball Handicap Matchplay Championship has also been completed and will also be posted tomorrow. Late entries for this championship are available also until 30th of June with spaces for three teams. Defending champions are Tony McRae and Peter Francis.

There are some interesting  matchups  in round 1 of the singles. Tim Young is playing fourball team-mate Shane Townsend; Peter Young playing Peter Saunders; Don Thompson against Arthur Bosanquet; John Paul against Ron Hewson; Brian Nicoll is up against Phil Gosling and Johnny Bermudez is up against Vince Brynes.

In the Fourball Matchplay Arthur Bosanquet and Wayne Arnott play Matt Tedeschi and Con Kiayias; Chris Leckey and Anthony Smith play Pat Paris and Steve Rippon;  John and Alan Paul play against Paul Rodgers and Ron Hewson; Ray Orr and Pete Munro play against Tony McRae and Peter Francis; Shane Townsend and Tim Young play Peter Saunders and Richard Bremner.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s