News from the Course 15 July

Upcoming events

Next Sunday July 23, the Jamberoo Men’s Open will be played. Entries are still being taken and if you want to play then please either contact the golf shop on 42360404 or fill in the entry sheet personally. If you have any wishes for a tee time or to play with certain people then let us know as we will make every endeavour to accommodate you.

On July 30 the Jamberoo Mixed Open will be contested so please enter on the form in the golf-shop or by ringing the club.

On Sunday August 13 the Men’s Keno 4 – ball district final will be played on our course. Again enter at the shop or through Golf Illawarra.

Sunday August 20 the 27 hole mixed foursome championship will be played. A time sheet is available at the shop.

New Draw – Single Matchplay Championship

What can I say? Some members have pointed out to me that I should have included a preliminary round in the Single Matchplay Championship. They were right!

I have therefore printed out another draw with the corrections for display and it should be on the notice-board by Monday.

The preliminary round should be played by August 15. Col Booth vs Andrew Ball; Tim Young v Shane Townsend; Don Thompson v Arthur Bosanquet; Geoff Wilson v Dave Ransom; Brian Nicoll v Phil Gosling; John Bermudez v Vince Byrnes.

This week’s results

Saturday, 15th July 2017 – Single Stableford

A Grade Winner Steve Rippon 38 pts

B Grade Winner Bernard McGlinchey 37 pts (c/b), 2nd Paul Rodgers 37 pts (c/b)

C Grade Winner Gary Hemus 40 pts, 2nd Bob Wright 38 pts, 3rd Phil Adams 37 pts

D Grade Winner Jeff O’Brien 36 pts

Ladies Winner Shirley Walsh 38 pts

Eagle 12th    Steve Rippon

Wednesday, 12 July 2017 – Stableford

A Grade Winner    Greg Seymour 41 pts

B Grade Winner    Alan Alhovirta (Howlong) 38 pts (c/b), 2nd Place Toby Bartle 38 pts

C Grade Winner    Harry Osman 36 pts (c/b)

D Grade Winner   Geoff King 40 pts (c/b), 2nd Place Allan Beadling 40 pts

Tuesday, 11 July 2017 – Ladies Stableford

Div 1 Winner   Cheryl Legge 35 pts  Runner Up  Marilyn Wright 34 pts (c/b)

Div 2 Winner    Lyn Walker 34 pts (c/b)  Runner Up  Robyn Boles 34 pts


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s